A Dragon's Guide to Destiny

The Author
What's New
Creatures as Teachers
Bach Flower Remedies

Book of Sorrows
book of sorrows cover

Big Dragons Don't Cry is Book I of A Dragon's Guide to Destiny.

Dance with Clouds is Book II.

House of the Moon is Book III.

Book of Sorows is Book IV.

Ordering Information below.

When a series of earthquakes in Tamaras rocks both the ground and an increasingly divided and troubled society, the people blame the earth dragons. Both the government and its opposition, the Austeres, ask Serazina, Heroine of Oasis to intervene. Although she learns that other dragons consider the earth variety to be rude, secretive, and possibly treacherous, her desire to keep the Tamaran chaos from affecting Oasis takes her into danger.

In Tamaras, she, Druid, the Dragon of Destiny, Phileas, Guardian of Oasis, and Tara, a cat who's used up more than a few of her lives, discover a society with undercurrents at least as treacherous as the earth dragons.

Tamarans pursue pleasure in order to escape a mysterious emotional pain whose source is unknown. The Austeres, enemies of self-indulgence, waste, and welfare, say that the people can only become happy when they replace sensuous excess with stripped-down simplicity.

Investigating further, Serazina and her companions discover that the source of Tamaran disruption is a mysterious force called the Book of Sorrows. To learn its secrets, they must go deep into the earth to face both the giant Dragon queen and a race of beings whose name no one dares to speak.

Ordering Information

Book of Sorrows is available at


All four books in A Dragon's Guide to Destiny are now available to read for free in KindleUnlimited, a lending library program through which you can borrow up to ten books at a time and pay only a monthly fee of $9.99. The first trial month is free.

Learn more about Kindle Unlimited here.

Subscribe to the Dragon's Guide Newsletter

A Dragon's Guide to Destiny
Contact Me